In-House Lawyer in Philadelphia, PA — Money Diary

In-House Lawyer in Philadelphia, PA — Money Diary
Occupation: Compliance Counsel
Industry: Healthcare
Age: 35
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Salaries: $145,000
My Husband’s Salary: $750,000 ($400,000 base and $350,000 drawn at the end of the year)
Net Worth: $2.1 million (home value: $2 million; savings/investments: $500,000; 401(k): $600,000; HSA: $25,000 minus mortgage. Our finances are completely joint.)
Debt: Mortgage: $1 million
My Paycheck Amount (1x/month): $6,000
My Husband’s Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $11,000
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Mortgage: $5,000
401(k): $1,250 each (my employer contributes another $12,000/year; my husband’s firm another $20,000-$40,000/year)
Health Insurance: $430 for our High Deductible Health Plan and $400 for my mom’s insurance
HSAs: $100 (my employer contributes another $2,000/year)
Dependent Care FSA: $416
Utilities: $500-$1,000
TV/Internet: $300
Hulu/Disney/Netflix: $30
Car Insurance: $120
Parking: $400
Doggy Daycare: $600
Gym/Personal Training: $700
Mom’s Allowance: $2,000 (spending cash for my mom so she doesn’t dip into her savings, which she mostly spends on our kids)
cell: $150
Cleaner: $360
Support For A Family Abroad: $200 (covers rent, groceries and school fees/supplies for a grandmother raising her grandchild)
Support For A College Student Abroad: $100 (covers school fees/supplies and extra spending money for a college student from a poor family)

Annual Expenses:
Real Estate Tax: $18,000
Home Insurance: $6,000
Local Income Tax: $27,000 (for my husband)
Private School: $50,000
Instacart: $120
Donations: $3,000-$6,000

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.